SMLC Prizes and Awards 2022-2023

AMERICAN STUDIES

The Consular Book Award in American Studies

Miss Elbeshlawy Malak Ahmed Farouk

Mr. Feng Yicheng

Miss Fung Hei Long

Miss Leung Chi Yiu Yoyo

Miss Ren Ruining

Mr. Ting Hou Jerry

Ms. Wong Hoi Lee

Mr. Yang Shanyi

The Consular Award for the Study of American Culture

Miss Chan Tsz Ching

Miss Ho Man Nok

Miss Wong Shu Sum Athena

Academic Excellence Award of the U.S. Consulate General Hong Kong and Macau

Miss Wong Shu Sum Athena

FRENCH

Prize of the Consulate General of France

Mr. Yeung Kai Yin Jason

Legion d'Honneur Club Hong Kong Chapter and Consulate General of France Summer Course Travel Grants

Miss Chen King In Stephanie

Miss Ching Wan Yu

Miss Hui Wing Yan

Miss Jaing Yufan

Miss Lau Tsz Ying

Miss Liang Xin

Mr. Tsang Pak Yin Brian

Miss Tong Ka Ki

Mr. Wong Kwan Chun

Miss Wu Hei Yu

Mr. Xing Mingjie

Miss Zeng Miao

GERMAN

German Consulate General Book Prize

Miss Cheung Ka Man

Miss Lau Ji Sem

Mr. Tam Yan Chi

The University of Freiburg Summer Language Course Scholarship

Mr. Shen Siyuan

The University of Tübingen Summer Language Course Scholarship

Mr. Kwok Yik

JAPANESE STUDIES

AEON Scholarship

Mr. Au Tsz Him

Miss Cheng Lok Yan Yoanne

Miss Choy Batsy

Miss Murakami Rin

Mr. Pang Yat Hei

Miss Sung Wing Yan

Miss Tsui Tsz Kwan

Miss Zhou Yunjie

Japanese Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Scholarship (MEXT) (2022-23)

Miss So Lok Tung Tosca

Miss Tsang Tsz Yiu Katie

Miss Wong Tsz Yiu

JASSO Scholarship

Miss Ting Wan Ching

Miss Fan Hei San Senfina

Miss Tam Yuk Fan Yuki

Miss Yim Hei Yiu

Murakami Fuminobu Memorial Prize in Japanese Studies

Mr. Hui King Yin

Resona Bank Scholarship for Japanese Studies

Miss Lam Lok Hei

Miss Law Man Chi

Special Honours in Japanese Language 2023

Miss Chow Hay Lim Priscilla

Mr. Ho Kin Hang

Mr. Ho Yan Ting

Miss Kong Ching

Miss Lam Ka Ying

Miss So Ka Ling

Miss Tam Yuk Fan Yuki

KOREAN STUDIES

Consulate General of the Republic of Korea Award

Miss Xu Ziming

Miss Ip Wing Tung

Korea Tourism Organization HK Office Award

Miss Cheung Tin Nam Avis

Miss Leung Hei Tung

Prize of Korean Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong

Miss Lee Yee Pui

Miss Wing Yan Vanessa

SPANISH

Consulate General of Spain Prize for the Promotion of Spanish Culture

Miss Kwok Chi Kiu Janice

Miss Lau Chloe

Miss Lau Chu Sen Pearl

University of Cádiz Prize

Miss Lau Chu Sen Pearl

National University of Distance Education (UNED) Cuenca Prize

Miss Kwok Chi Kiu Janice

University of Santiago de Compostela Prize

Miss Lau Chloe

University of Alicante Prize

Mr. Nicholas Wesley FLOOD

SWEDISH

The Consulate General of Sweden Prize

Miss Chan Lei Suen

Mr. Chung Chak Ho

Miss Dai Long Yuet

Miss Ma Yiwei

Mr. Tam Yan Chi